Christmas Construction

CHRISTMAS CONSTRUCTION

For Christmas I made a wineglass set for my parents.  After painting the bases of the wineglasses with chalkboard paint, I began construction on the structure.  I began with two pieces of wood and cut each in half.  Then I plotted an arrangement of  wineglasses that would allow them to hang without overlapping.


 I then drilled holes and used a handsaw to cut out the sides of each notch.  After much sanding, I hammered the two side columns into place and finally the top piece.  I varnished the structure and attached felt to the bottom.

Leave a Reply

